The Stylistics – Betcha By Golly Wow

Posted on

Another of the parade of amazing Philadelphia soul acts, The Stylistics released this sweet little number (a cover of a 1970 Connie Stevens tune called “Keep Growing Strong”)  in 1972. Now’s as good a time as any to slow dance around the living room with your baby: make it so.

If I could I’d catch a falling star
To shine on you so I’ll know where you are
Order rainbows in your favorite shade
To show I love you, thinking of you
Write your name across the sky
Anything you ask I’ll try, `cause

Betcha by golly, wow
You’re the one that I’ve been waiting for forever
And ever will my love for you keep growin’ strong
Keep growing strong,

Leave a Reply

