Squeeze – Another Nail In My Heart

Posted on Updated on

Glenn Tilbrook does a terrible lip sync but more than makes up for it being the picture of 80s pop-rocker and delivering a beautifully symmetrical, deftly-fingered, tonally sensitive lead that’s worth a listen in headphones, especially for you guitarists (closeup of fingering in video). Strong stuff.

I had excuses those little boy lies That she computed by watching my eyes And told me firmly She couldnt stand it I’m bad on her heart She dropped her makeup and I found the bar Now it concerns me I’ve had a bad time Now love is resigned I’ve been such a fool I’ve loved and goodbyed So here in the bar The piano man’s found Another nail for my heart

Leave a Reply

