The Paragons/UB40 – Wear You To The Ball

Posted on Updated on

I first heard this as covered by UB40 (on the soundtrack for the film ‘Men At Work’ no less, later of course on Labour of Love II), but it was a short step from the cover to the original.

I’m gonna wear you to the ball tonight
Put on your best dress tonight
I’m gonna fun you ’till it’s broad daylight
Be on your best shape tonight

Though you don’t suit those other guys
You suit me alright
Though you don’t suit those other guys
You suit me fine

 

I appreciate the whole new take on this tune the boys provide. If Ali Campbell is doing your backing vocals you’re gonna’ be just fine.

Chigga-bow, chigga-bow chigga-bow chigga-bow-wow-wow.

Leave a Reply

