Old Crow Medicine Show – I Hear Them All

Posted on Updated on

Just gave this a first real close listen. A sweet song by Dave Rawlings; makes me love these boys even more.

So while you sit and whistle Dixie with your money and your power
I can hear the flowers growing in the rubble of the tower
I hear leaders quit their lying, I hear babies quit their crying
I hear soldiers quit their dying, one and all
I hear them all, I hear them all, I hear them all

I hear the tender words from Zion, I hear Noah’s waterfall
See the gentle lamb of Judah sleeping at the feet of Buddha
And the prophets from Elijah to the old Paiute Wovoca
Take their places at the table when they’re called
I hear them all, I hear them all, I hear them all

Leave a Reply

