Keith Whitley-I’m No Stranger To The Rain

Posted on Updated on

I like Keith Whitley for a lot of reasons, not least of which the fact that our range is fairly similar. Singing along with his recordings lets me have fun in my lower registers.

I also happen to like & identify with the message here. I can’t necessarily identify with Keith’s magnificent tonsorial achievements, but his voice still sounds good in my ear twenty years after his passing.

I’m no stranger to the rain
I’m a friend of thunder
Friend, is it any wonder lightning strikes me
I’ve fought with the devil
Got down on his level
But I never gave in, so he gave up on me…

Leave a Reply

