Mark Lanegan-Borracho

Posted on Updated on

Former longtime Seattle fixture Mark Lanegan sings like the sound of some epic structure in collapse; like gravel swept up his windpipe in his breath. Here he is, extending the peace-disruption theme for this afternoon with a song about who drinks, why, and what.

Trouble comes in slowly
A neverlasting light come to shine all over me
Bright in the mornin’
Like all of heaven’s love come to shine on me
And to you who never need
Fuck yourselves, I need some more room to breathe

Here comes the devil, prowl around
One whiskey for evey ghost
And I’m sorry for what I’ve done
Cause it’s me who knows what it cost

It breaks and it breathes, and it tears you apart
It bites and it bleeds
And this desert turns to ocean over me

Leave a Reply

